06
Nov
09

Can anyone please mail me the 7d000109.fir file?

THANK YOU ALL!! STOP SENDING ME FILES😉 !!

Can anyone please do me a tremendous favor by sending me the previous 1.0.9 firmware file?

I have installed the 1.1.o firmware and – believe it or not – vertical banding/stripes has increased significantly. Want to do some testing. Lost mine.

Thanks!

pls send to m.beek at marvelsfilm dot com


5 Responses to “Can anyone please mail me the 7d000109.fir file?”


  1. November 8, 2009 at 6:09 pm

    I just emailed you the link to my server. Let me know if it didn’t go through.

  2. 2 marvelsfilm
    November 10, 2009 at 8:47 am

    That went very wel…!

    Thanks,

    Martin

  3. 3 Ricardo Claper
    November 10, 2009 at 7:46 pm

    Hi Martin,

    I just did some tests with my new Canon 7D and I can see the vertical banding (FPN) when I increase the shutter with all ISO’s in low light (indoor with a 2.8 aperture). It reminds me my old GH1!!!

    Is the FPN always present in a CMOS chip?

    Do you think I should send it for exchange?

    Ricardo

  4. 4 marvelsfilm
    November 10, 2009 at 7:53 pm

    I read another test just recently where a 7D filmer took three 7Ds and compared them in this respect. All three showed these artifacts. If you want to do yourself, me and the complete community a big favor -> do as me and start complaining to your local Canon support desk. Supply them with images and movies. That’s what they told me too: let more people complain. The only way that issues like these are going to be taken serious is to follow that route.

    Don’t get rid of it yet…
    Cheers!

    Martin

  5. 5 Ricardo Claper
    November 10, 2009 at 8:08 pm

    I will do it Martin.

    You said that the new 7D doesn’t showed FPN when they exchanged for you. Does it have right now?

    Best,

    Ricardo


Leave a Reply

twitter.com/martinbeek

Blog Stats

  • 1,711,152 hits

Ad


